Login Form

Board of Directors

The association is governed by a board of directors comprising of up to seven elected member representatives, three government appointees and one representative from a government authority. Elected by their respective divisional panel members during the annual general meeting, the elected board members serve a two-year term (a term being the period between annual general meetings) and may serve consecutive terms. 

Role of board members

The board exists to ensure, on behalf of its constituents (government and members), that the association is effective and efficient in providing human resources and labour relations advice and services necessary to enable the constituents to fulfill their mandates. Please refer to the Governance Manual for complete details on the roles and responsibilities of the board.

In conjunction with other members of the board, the board will:

    • Supervise the management of the association.
    • Exercise all the powers of the association.
    • Set the strategic direction of the association, including determining the association's mission, purpose and long-range goals.
    • Recruit, empower, monitor and advise the Chief Executive Officer.
    • Shepherd and safeguard the association's resources including approving major financial decisions.
    • Communicate with all members, specifically with divisional and/or geographical constituents, both informally and formally.
    • Represent and communicate the substance and intent of the association's initiatives, policies and decisions in the other social services members' forums.
    • Contribute to and support PSEC in the fulfillment of its mandate.
    • Enhance the association's public image.
    • Act in accordance with the Society Act and Regulations.



Board Members

Chair, Ryan Cucheron, Executive Director
Vernon & District Society for Community Living, Vernon
Community Living Services

Vice-Chair, Adam Calvert, Executive Director
La Societé de les Enfants Michif, Surrey
Indigenous Services

Treasurer, Dawn Hein, Chief Executive Officer
Mission Association for Community Living, Mission
Community Living Services

Ross Chilton, Chief Executive Officer
Community Living BC, Vancouver
Government Appointee

Keith Godin, EFO and Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of Children and Family Development, Victoria
Government Appointee

Shari Mahar, Executive Director
Community Integration Services Society, Port Coquitlam
Community Living Services

Adam McKinnon, Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of Social Development and Poverty Reduction, Victoria
Government Appointee

Robert Pauliszyn, Assistant Deputy Minister
Public Sector Employers’ Council Secretariat, Victoria
Government Appointee

Jaye Russell, Executive Director
Sea to Sky Community Services Society, Squamish
General Services

Tim Veresh, Executive Director
PLEA Community Services Society of BC, Vancouver
General Services

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.






  Our Address:Suite 800 - Two Bentall Centre
555 Burrard Street, Box 232
Vancouver, BC  V7X 1M8
  Office Hours
8:30am - 4:30pm
Monday - Friday

Popular Pages